Doha Bank Kochi– Kerala Branch inauguration by Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala

Doha Bank is set to inaugurate the state of the art branch in Kochi, the only branch of a GCC based bank in India. Kochi branch will be located in the LULU International shopping Mall at Edapally.  The branch will be inaugurated by H.E. Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan, the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala, in the morning at 10 am in the presence of senior government functionaries from Kerala, senior businessmen from Qatar, HE the Chairman, Managing Director, Board members of Doha Bank, executive management and the prominent local corporates who have business interest in GCC and across the globe.  This will be followed by a grand reception at the Hotel Marriott on the 27th Aug evening duly attended by the CEOs , CFOs  of large and medium corporates from the Southern India besides prominent High net worth Indians who have been residing in the GCC .

Doha Bank commenced its operation in Mumbai the financial hub in India on 29th April 2015 at Sakhar Bhavan and has been providing full-fledged banking services which includes Corporate Banking, Retail banking, Treasury, Trade finance and foreign exchange services to its customers. Being a leader in technology in the GCC, the bank provides technology driven customer centric solutions to include Internet banking, Mobile banking, App based solutions, instant e-remittances solutions 24 / 7  from GCC countries to our branches in India though the RTGS and NEFT platform to any of the 85,000 bank branches in India and offers ATM connectively through an extended network in India. The bank is focused on the GCC trade flows and is also poised to the bank of choice for the “GCC based Nonresident Indians” mainly from Kerala and the business community who are based in the GCC countries and India.

Doha Bank has its operations in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Kuwait and India besides its representative offices in Singapore, London, Turkey, Korea, Tokyo, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Bangladesh, China, Frankfurt, Sharjah and Hong Kong.