بنك الدوحة يحقق صافي ربح بمبلغ 703 مليون ريال قطري عن عام 2020

Press Release

بنك الدوحة يحقق صافي ربح بمبلغ 703 مليون ريال قطري عن عام 2020

صرّح سعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة بأن مجلس الإدارة الموقر قد أقر في اجتماعه الذي عقد بتاريخ 2021/2/8 مسودة البيانات المالية المدققة لعام 2020. كما صرح بأن صافي أرباح البنك عن عام 2020 قد بلغ 703 مليون ريال قطري بالمقارنة مع 754 مليون ريال قطري عام 2019، وذلك بعد أخذ مخصصات مادية للقروض غير العاملة. وقال أيضاً بأن المجلس قد قرر في ذات الاجتماع تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة للموافقة على توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (0.075) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد وفيما يلي نص القرارات التي تم اتخاذها في ذات الاجتماع:

  • اعتماد مسودة البيانات المالية المدققة لعام 2020.
  • تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين للموافقة على توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (0.075) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد.
  • تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين على تمديد فترة إصدار سندات الدين الأوروبية ضمن برنامج سندات اليورو متوسطة الأجل لدى البنك التي تم الموافقة عليها في اجتماع الجمعية العامة للمساهمين بتاريخ 2018/3/7 وبذات المكونات والمحددات وهي كما يلي:-
    • أن يتم الإصدار بمبالغ مختلفة على ألا يتجاوز إجمالي هذه المبالغ حجم برنامج سندات اليورو متوسطة الأجل لدى البنك المحدد بإجمالي 2 مليار دولار أمريكي.
    • ألا يتجاوز حجم الإصدار الواحد ما قيمته مليار دولار أمريكي.
    • أن يكون الإصدار بالعملات الرئيسية المختلفة، كالدولار الأمريكي والدولار الأسترالي والين الياباني والفرنك السويسري والجنيه الاسترليني.
    • أن تكون آجال الاستحقاق متنوعة، على ألا تتجاوز 30 سنة.
    • أن يتم الإصدار إما من خلال شركة ذات غرض خاص SPV بموجب كفالة من بنك الدوحة أو أن يتم الإصدار من خلال بنك الدوحة مباشرة.
    • أن لا يتجاوز إجمالي السندات القائمة/ المستحقة على البنك في أي وقت رأسمال البنك واحتياطياته.
    • تفويض مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة ومن يفوضه المجلس في كل ما يلزم بشأن تنفيذ هذه الإصدارات ضمن هذا البرنامج وذلك بعد الحصول على موافقة مصرف قطر المركزي ووزارة التجارة والصناعة وأي جهات أخرى رسمية ذات اختصاص.
    • ويسري هذا التفويض من الجمعية العامة العادية لمجلس الإدارة لمدة ثلاث سنوات تبدأ من تاريخ انعقاد الجمعية العامة للبنك في مارس 2021.
  • اعتماد اجندتي اجتماعي الجمعية العامة العادية وغير العادية للمساهمين.
  • دعوة الجمعية العامة العادية وغير العادية للمساهمين للانعقاد بتاريخ 2021/3/15 وفي حالة عدم اكتمال النصاب سوف يعقد اجتماع ثان بتاريخ 22021/3/23.

كما صرح أيضاً بأن الدخل من الفوائد قد بلغ 2.3 مليار ريال قطري حيث ارتفع بنسبة ملحوظة بلغت 17.1% بالمقارنة مع العام الماضي، فيما بلغ صافي الدخل التشغيلي 3 مليار ريال قطري. كما بلغ إجمالي الموجودات كما في 31 ديسمبر 2020 مبلغ 103.5 مليار ريال قطري، وصافي القروض والسلف مبلغ 65.5 مليار ريال قطري وبلغت محفظة الاستثمارات في الادوات المالية مبلغ 24.7 مليار ريال قطري اما فيما يتعلق بودائع العملاء فقد بلغت 55.1 مليار ريال قطري كمـا في 31 ديسمبر 2020.

وقال ايضاً بأن إجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في نهاية العام قد بلغ 13.8 مليار ريال قطري، في حين بلغ متوسط العائد على السهم من الأرباح كما في 31 ديسمبر 2020 مبلغ 0.16 ريال قطري وبلغت نسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين 5.3% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات 0.66%.

لقد أكد سعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني بأن البيانات المالية المدققة وصافي الأرباح المعلن عنها وتوزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (0.075) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد وإصدار أدوات رأس المال الإضافي وتعديل المواد (3) و(14) من النظام الأساسي للبنك مرهونة بموافقة الجهات الرقابية ذات الاختصاص والجمعية العامة للمساهمين، وقال بأن مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية سوف يعملان معاً لتحقيق ما تم وضعه من أهداف في استراتيجية البنك للخمس سنوات القادمة.

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Chairman

Managing Director

Chief Executive Officer

Doha Bank Achieves Net Profit of QR. 703 Million for 2020

Press Release

Doha Bank Achieves Net Profit of QR. 703 Million for 2020

His Excellency Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank, announced that the Board of Directors (BOD) in its meeting held on 8th of February 2021 has approved the draft of the Bank’s audited financial statements for the year ended 2020. His Excellency added that the net profit of the Bank for the year 2020 is QR 703 million as compared with QR 754 million in the year 2019 after taking significant loan loss provision. At the same meeting, the BOD has decided to present a recommendation to the General Assembly to distribute cash dividends to shareholders for QR (0.075) per share.

Following are the board resolutions:

  • Approved the draft of the audited financial statements of the year 2020.
  • To submit a recommendation to the Ordinary General Assembly to distribute cash dividends to shareholders for QR (0.075) per share.
  • To submit a recommendation to approve extension of the period for issuance of bonds under the bank’s EMTN program that was previously approved in AGM dated 07/03/2018 with the same components and parameters as follows:
    • In varying amounts which would, in aggregate, not exceed the EMTN program valuing US$ 2 Billion.
    • That no single deal would exceed US$ 1.0 Billion.
    • In various major currencies including US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Yen, Swiss Francs, and Sterling Pound.
    • To varying maturities not exceeding 30 years.
    • Be issued either by an SPV guaranteed by Doha Bank or through Doha Bank directly.
    • Total outstanding/due Debt Notes “Bonds” of the bank should not exceed at any time the Bank’s capital and reserves.
    • To authorize the Board of Directors of Doha Bank and those authorized by the Board to take all necessary actions to execute these issuances within the program after obtaining the approval of Qatar Central Bank, the Ministry of Commerce and Industry and any other competent authorities.
    • Delegation from ordinary AGM of shareholders would be valid for 3 years starting from the date of convention of the General Assembly meeting of the bank in March 2021.
  • Approved the Agenda of the Ordinary and Extra Ordinary General Assembly Meeting of the shareholders.
  • To call the Ordinary and Extra Ordinary General Assembly of the Shareholders for a meeting on the 15th of March 2021, and in the event the quorum is not met, a second meeting will be held on the 23rd of March 2021.

His Excellency also stated that the net interest income significantly grew by 17.1% as compared to last year to reach QR 2.3 billion. The net operating income stood at QR 3.0 billion. Total assets amounted to QR 103.5 billion as at 31 December 2020. Net loans and advances reached QR 65.5 billion as at 31 December 2020. The investment portfolio amounted to QR 24.7 billion, Customer deposits stood at QR 55.1 billion as at 31 December 2020.

He also declared that the total shareholder’s equity by end of 2020 reached to QR. 13.8 billion while the earnings per share was QR 0.16 and the return on average shareholders’ equity was 5.3% and the return on average assets was 0.66%.

Chairman

Managing Director

Chief Executive Officer

H.E. Sheikh Fahad added that the audited financial statements, declared net profit, distribute cash dividends to shareholders for QR (0.075) per share and issuance of additional capital instruments and amendments to articles (3) and (14) of Company’s Article of Association are subject to the approval of the concerned regulatory authorities and the General Assembly of the Shareholders. He also said that the Board of Directors and the Executive Management will work together to achieve the objectives that are outlined in the Bank’s strategy for the coming five years.

Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani
Chairman