كلمة سعادة رئيس مجلس الإدارة


Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم،،،
حضرات السادة المساهمين الكرام، الحضور الأفاضل،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام، أود بهذه المناسبة أن أتقدم إليكم بجزيل الشكر والامتنان على تلبيتكم الدعوة لحضور اجتماعي الجمعية العامة العادية وغير العادية لمناقشة البنود المدرجة بجدول الأعمال.

السادة المساهمين الكرام، أود أن اطلعكم على النتائج المالية لهذا العام، حيث أظهرت البيانات المالية المدققة لعام 2020 بأن إجمالي الموجودات 103.5 مليار ريال قطري وأن صافي القروض والسلف قد بلغ 65.5 مليار ريال قطري. كما تُظهر بأن محفظة الاستثمارات في الأدوات المالية قد بلغت 24.7 مليار ريال قطري، وأن إجمالي ودائع العملاء في نهاية العام وصل إلى مبلغ 55.1 مليار ريال قطري كما في ديسمبر 2020 وأن إجمالي حقوق المساهمين في نهاية العام قد وصل إلى مبلغ 13.8 مليار ريال قطري.

كما ويظهر بيان الدخل بأن صافي الربح في نهاية العام قد بلغ 703 مليون ريال قطري بالمقارنة مع 754 مليون ريال قطري عام 2019 وذلك بسبب قيام البنك بالتحوط وأخذ مخصصات مادية لتغطية القروض غير العاملة في كل من قطر والفروع الخارجية بالإضافة إلى تلبية متطلبات المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية الجديد IRS9 ومتطلبات مصرف قطر المركزي من أجل تعزيز وتقوية المركز المالي للبنك. كما بلغ العائد على السهم من الأرباح 0.16 ريال قطري، وبلغت نسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين 5.3% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات 0.66%. واعتماداً على هذه النتائج فقد اتخذ المجلس قراراً برفع توصية إلى الجمعية العامة للموافقة على توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (0.075) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد.

وتجدر الإشارة في هذا المقام إلى الجهود التي قام بها فريق العمل في بنك الدوحة، على الرغم من جائحة كوفيد 19 التي اجتاحت العالم خلال العام الماضي فقد قمنا بتطبيق خطة شاملة لاعتماد استراتيجة التحول الرقمي والتكنولوجي في ظل الثورة الرقمية والتطور التكنولوجي الذي يشهده العالم اليوم، حيث قمنا بالتعاقد مع كبرى الشركات العالمية ذات السمعة الطيبة بهدف الوصول إلى تطوير الخدمات والمنتجات المقدمة لعملاءنا في مجال الأفراد والشركات لترقى إلى مستوى التميز والاحتراف على صعيد البنوك العالمية والمحلية، بالإضافة إلى تخفيض التكاليف بغرض تحقيق أعلى العائدات والربحية التي ستصب في نهاية المطاف لصالح السادة المساهمين الكرام .

وبهدف تعزيز نظام حوكمة الشركات فقد قمنا باعتماد العديد من السياسات ذات العلاقة، وقد تم رفع هذه السياسات على الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك لأغراض اطلاع المساهمين عليها. كما حرصنا أيضاً على تعزيز مفهوم الرقابة الداخلية في البنك ومفهوم الشفافية والإفصاحات وعلاقات المساهمين وحقوق أصحاب المصالح. وقد وفرنا بهذا الاجتماع تقرير مجلس الإدارة عن حوكمة الشركات لعام 2020 للإطلاع عليه واعتماده.

وأخيرا، أود أن أتقدم باسمي وباسم السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام بخالص الشكر والعرفان لمقام حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ/ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ خالد بن خليفة آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس الوزراء وإلى سعادة السيد/ علي شريف العمادي – وزير المالية وإلى سعادة السيد/ علي بن أحمد الكواري – وزير التجارة والصناعة وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن سعـود آل ثاني – المحافظ وإلى جميع المسؤولين بمصرف قطر المركزي ووزارة التجارة والصناعة وهيئة قطر للأسواق المالية وبورصة قطر.

وختاما أتوجه بالتحية والشكر لجميع المساهمين والعملاء الكرام على ثقتهم بنا وإلى الإدارة التنفيذية وجميع الموظفين في البنك على ما أبدوه من جهود وتعاون خلال هذا العام.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Chairman’s Message


Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani

In the Name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful,
Dear Shareholders,
Ladies & Gentlemen,
Al Salamu Alaykum…

On behalf of myself and the members of the Board of Directors (BOD’s), I would like on this occasion to give you all my sincere thanks for attending the Ordinary and Extraordinary General Assembly Meetings to discuss the topics on the agenda.

Please let me share with you the financial results of the bank for this year. The Bank’s audited financial statements for 2020 showed total assets which stood by the end of the year at QR 103.5 billion. Net loans and advances reached to QR 65.5 billion. The investment portfolio amounted to QR 24.7 billion. Total customer deposits stood at QR 55.1 billion as at 31 December 2020. Total shareholder’s equity by the end of 2020 reached QR. 13.8 billion.

The income statement shows that the net profit at the end of the year amounted to QR 703 million compared to QR 754 million in 2019 due to significant provisions taken in Qatar and overseas branches and to meet the requirements of IFRS9 and Qatar Central Bank to strengthen the financial position of the bank. Moreover, the earning per share stood at QR. 0.16 with the return on average shareholders’ equity of 5.3% and the return on average assets of 0.66%. Based on these results, the BOD decided to present a recommendation to the AGM to distribute cash dividends to the shareholders for QR (0.075) per share.

It is worth mentioning here that Doha Bank’s team, despite the Covid 19 pandemic that swept the world during last year, made concerted efforts during the past year to carry out a comprehensive plan to adopt a digital and technological transformation strategy in light of the digital revolution and technological development in the world today. We have engaged international leading firm for the purpose of enhancing the services and products provided to our retail and corporate customers to enhance the level of excellence and professionalism compared with the competitive international and local banks, in addition to reducing the costs to achieve the highest returns and profitability which will ultimately serve the interests of the shareholders.

In order to strengthen the Corporate Governance framework in the bank, we have approved several related policies. These policies have been uploaded on the bank’s website under the shareholders’ section. Moreover, the BOD’s also enhanced the concept of internal controls, transparency, disclosures, shareholders relations and stakeholders’ rights, etc. The BOD’s report on Corporate Governance for the year 2020 is readily available to you in this meeting for your review and approval.

On behalf of the Board of Directors and myself, I would like to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to H.H. The Emir, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, H.E. The Prime Minister, Sheikh Khaled Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, H.E. The Minister of Finance, Mr. Ali Sharif El-Emadi, H.E. The Minister of Commerce and Industry, Mr. Ali Bin Ahmad Ali Al Kuwari, and H.E. The QCB Governor, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Saoud Al-Thani, and to all officials of Qatar Central Bank, the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Qatar Financial Markets Authority and Qatar Exchange for their continued cooperation and support.

Many thanks and appreciation to all the shareholders and customers for their confidence in the bank and to the Executive Management and all staff of the bank for their continuous cooperation and efforts during the year.

Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani
Chairman